1.0
Details

Update by user Feb 13, 2018

After hesitantly making my final payment to the store, the district manager sent me a receipt marked paid in full and signed. He closed the account out for me so it is now marked closed on my credit..

After a bit of stress it is now resolved.. thank you

Original review posted by user Jan 14, 2018

I have never...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#1168794 Review #1168794 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Acceptance Now Customer Care
Reason of review
Problems with payment
1.2
Details

Update by user Nov 02, 2017

Acceptance Now only cares about Acceptance Now. Both customers and partners/retailers do not benefit from this worthless company.

I'm not speaking as a customer or employee of Acceptance Now. I work for one of their partners (though I am not speaking for my employer),...

View full review
Resolved
Review
#1124829 Review #1124829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Acceptance Now Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.4
Details

Update by user May 15, 2017

Once I reached a manager, professionally and the way I had hoped. Apparently it could have been done this way all along, but previous employees I spoke to were so ignorant to their own company's ways. So it was they that made me feel cheated.

Update by user May 15, 2017

Resolved the way I wanted....

View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1327703

I bought couch and love seat at hhgregg the acceptance now lied to me all the way and telling everybody I know not to go to them they are nothing but liars

View more comments
Resolved
Review
#1045047 Review #1045047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Acceptance Now Furniture Leasing
Pros
  • Physical store i shopped in rooms to go was nice
Cons
  • Different explanations from different employees
  • Customer service and payment arrangement
  • Not enough physical paperwork to reference
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$166
Preferred solution
Apply paid-early monthly fees towards principal and allow me to pay off my mattress early with NO additional "monthly fees" when not in the month being paid.
Tags
  • Beware Rac
  • Acceptance Now Sucks
1.3
Details

Update by user May 01, 2016

My issue has been resolved. I spoke to the District Manger for the store and he addressed my concerns.Plus,there was a new manager hired ,who restored my confidence in the company.She and the District Manager were very professional and showed general concern for me...

View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#1271486

I dont think any funiture had any "lifetime guarantees " if there are..someone please tell me because id like to look into it

View more comments
Resolved
Review
#821343 Review #821343 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Acceptance Now Account
Cons
  • Lies told to me
Reason of review
PAYMENT OR BALANCE IS NOT DECREASING.ASKED FOR MY ACCOUNT TO BE REVIEWED AND INTEREST RECALCULATED BUT NEVER WAS IT DONE.ASK FOR CALL BACKS....NO RESPONSE!DON'T HAVE FAITH IN COMPETENCY OF CERTAIN PEOPLE PROCESSING MY PAYMENTS PROPERLY.
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • rip off loan companies
1.7
Details

Update by user Nov 30, 2015

Good Morning Every. So by posting my experience and comment about the issues I was having with Acceptance Now, I finally received some assistance.

Ashley, the district manager, contacted me regarding the issues I was having. He was never aware of my situation, but...

View full review
4 comments
Porscha
#1132055

I agree

DB

View more comments
Resolved
Review
#732783 Review #732783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Repeatedly lied to
  • Customer services
  • Poor communication
Reason of review
Customer Service, District Manager, Payments and Repair Service
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund
2.5
Details

Update by user Nov 15, 2015

After this review we were finally contacted by Acceptance Now. We were offered a couple of reasonable solutions.

One of which we chose to accept. So far our experience has bettered and the associate that worked with us was very helpful.

Original review posted by user Nov 02, 2015

After an economic job loss a...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1057852

Hello, I work for Acceptance Now. We’d be more than happy to address your concerns and see what we can do to help.

Would you mind giving our Customer Care team a call at 1-800-422-8186, at your earliest convenience?

We look forward to speaking with you further about this. Thanks!

Resolved
Review
#727934 Review #727934 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Acceptance Now Delivery Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

Update by user Nov 06, 2015

After talking with manger acceptance is a good company and will work with u in your situation. Thanks

Original review posted by user Nov 02, 2015

Yes I am a customer but I had fallen behind on payments due to lack of work but recently made a payment and trying to work out arrangements but associate at Columbus Ga...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1226527

I had my , furniture for three years.i have about 300 dollers left on it after paying over 6000 for it.I am late on my payment for this month and have a couple day days to pay my next payment but they will not take one they want a payment for both month.Now there telling me they will come and pick my furniture up.They wao

View more comments
Resolved
Review
#727817 Review #727817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
1.3
Details
Rude workers inside the Kings Great Buys store. I will never do business with your company again! I regret that I have put my money with a company that lets the employees dictate how your company is run, and allows them to pick and choose who they will remove late...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1031302

Hello, I work for Acceptance Now. We’d like to speak with you about the issues you’re having with payments at the Kings Great Buys store, and see what we can do to work with you on a resolution.

Would you mind giving our Customer Care team a call at 1-800-422-8186? Thank you.

Resolved
Review
#695995 Review #695995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Until i had to deal with workers at kings
Cons
  • Ladies at kings great buys plus
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

Update by user Apr 23, 2015

After posting on this site, I contacted the Corporate office, ( although I had done this previously). Anyway, I contacted Corporate, next I received a call from the District Manager of the Regional Acceptance team for my area.

The District Manager came up with a solutio...

View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1003917

It called today because they offer me in feb 28 2015, 120 days same as cash. They set my payments the first of every month starting on April 1 until july 1, now they said that I owe 779.00 because I didn't pay off my bills on time. Im so mad, The Store is Value City, the person in the just told me look your contact, so they did ii on purpose .

View more comments
Resolved
Review
#613353 Review #613353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Acceptance Now Manager
Cons
  • Harassment an
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • misleading business practices
  • Rip Off Company

Contact Acceptance Now Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
5501 Headquarters Dr.
Plano, Texas 75024
United States
Phone:
(888) 672-2411
All Acceptance Now Contacts

Acceptance Now Products and Services Reviews

Compare Acceptance Now to

Acceptance Now
Acceptance Now
2107 reviews
1.5
VS
Aarons
Aarons
2107 reviews
2.5
Compare Acceptance Now vs Aarons

Latest Question

Acceptance Now Questions

Update by user Mar 25, 2015

Acceptance Now resolved my dispute in a timely manner,in less than 24 hours, with excellent customer service. I ultimately will be returning to do business.

Original review posted by user Mar 18, 2015

After relentlessly trying to get an issued solved with this stores DEFECTIVE bedroom set,I feel like I have...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#996768

Hello My name is Raqual Woods and I have had a horrific experince with Acceptance Now. here is my story

On March 16, 2015, I went into Rooms to Go to purchase a living room set.

I was assisted by salesperson, Jason Velazquez. Jason was very helpful and attentive to my needs. Once I made a decision on the living room set I wanted to purchase, which was a 4 piece Haskett set for the purchase price, including tax and delivery totaling $2,053.26. Jason explained the various options of paying for the furniture.

It was my intent to pay cash for the furniture until Jason explained the various financing options. The options ranged from interest free financing for 4 years to 90 day same as cash. The financing I would be eligible for depended on my credit.

After persuading me this would be a great opportunity to build my credit, I agreed to have my credit ran to see which financing option I would be eligible for.

Jason explained to me that I would be eligible for their 90 day same as cash option and I would see the Acceptance Now representative located in the store to finalize the sale. Never did Jason disclose to me that this was a rent to own company. He represented Acceptance Now as a credit financing company much like the other lenders Rooms to Go utilizes such as Synchrony Bank and GE Capital.

I met the Acceptance Now representative, Juliet Echevarria, who very rudely, briefly, and hastily explained the agreement.

She explained that I was approved for 90 days same as cash financing and she gave me the date on when the 90 days would end which was June 14, 2015. She explained that an initial payment was due which was $333.76. The initial down payment I made was for $1185.27. At this time, Juliet told me that I could make monthly payments or if I chose to, I could pay in full before the 90 days end date.

That was it. There was no explanation as to whom or where I would make my payments. She was very matter of fact and acted as if I was disturbing her or keeping her from something more important. No other information was provided.

In April, I called the customer service number for Acceptance Now to make a payment.

I was informed that payments were not accepted through customer service and was directed to the Rooms to Go Clearwater location to make my payment. My payment was made with the Acceptance Now representative, Michael for $250. Upon receiving my receipt #00006126, I noticed that my payment was broken down showing $231 went to principal and $43.07 to interest. When I inquired as to why I was paying interest when I have the 90 day same as cash option, Michael responded that he did not know and I would need to talk to the representative who originated the loan.

I attempted to contact Juliet several times and left several messages with no response.

Mid May, I went to the Rooms to Go location where I made my purchase, to make a payment. Juliet was not in the store. I spoke to one of the sales associates with Rooms to Go and explained that I was there to make a payment with Acceptance Now.

The associate provided me with information where I could make my payment since Juliet was not in the office. The information provided to me was Synchrony Bank. At this point, I became frustrated with the back and forth and I decided to wait until the following month to pay off the remaining balance of $617.99 On June 11th, I called Synchrony Bank and spoke to a representative by the name of Linda I explained that I wanted to pay off my account. She informed me that their computer systems where down and most likely would not be up for the rest of the day; to try back the following day.

I then asked Linda, if I could make the payment on June 16th without penalty and still be under the 90 day same as cash option. Linda explained to me as long as the payment was made by the 16th that the above mentioned option would still be available. NOTE: I was referred to Synchrony bank by the Rooms to Go representative and at no time did the Synchrony Bank representative refute I was calling the incorrect company to make a payment. On June 16th, I went into the Rooms to Go location to pay off my account as per my verbal agreement with the Synchrony Bank representative.

I proceeded to explain to Juliet I was there to pay off my account. She gave me a payoff amount of $1798.94. I explained to her the aforementioned conversation with the Synchrony Bank representative; she then inquired as to how I got that information. I explained from the Rooms to Go sales associate.

She proceeded to “scold” the sales associates for giving me this information. She stated that the information I received was not correct and in order for me to pay off the furniture, I would need to pay the above stated amount. I attempted to explain to Juliet that it was not my fault I received erroneous information and I should not be penalized or made to pay another $1100.00 because her colleague provide incorrect information. She proceeded to tell me very rudely and abruptly, there was nothing she could however, she would attempt to contact (via email) the district manager, Alyssha Shire.

She received a response stating she was in a meeting and would return my call within 24 hours. I received no call. On June 17th, I contacted the customer service number for Acceptance Now and spoke to Jessica ext 3793. I explained to Jessica the situation and requested to speak with the district manager.

Jessica attempted to contact Ms Shire but was told she was in a meeting. Acceptance Now policy is if you call and they are in a meeting, the customer has to wait an additional 24 hours to receive a phone call. On June 17th, I contacted Jessica again and explained that I did not receive a call back from Ms Shire. At this point, Jessica stated she would escalate the call the regional manager David Pollack and he has 24 hours to respond.

I have not received a call. Acceptance Now and Rooms to Go are conducting business in a predatory and deceptive manner. It is almost like a bait and switch tactic. The information was not thoroughly explained or presented for what it was…a rent to own program.

I entrusted my faith and money in a company(s) that are not concerned about the consumer or providing customer service.

Acceptance’s only goal is to see how much and how many people they can rip off.

View more comments
Resolved
Review
#609908 Review #609908 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Acceptance Now Manager
Reason of review
Poor customer service