Update by user Jan 04, 2019

Have Not Been Contacted By Acceptance Now. This Company is the biggest fraud and rip off out there.

It would be better to get a loan from the MAFIA then to purchase furniture using financing. I will never ever used this company even if I need a Heart Transplant to...

View full review
Review
#1415755 Review #1415755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Acceptance Now Customer Care
Reason of review
with held information
Loss
$18
Preferred solution
Full refund
I purchase the alleged insurance and broke leg 2days after delivery. They continue to lie about the coverage refuse to transfer me to someone of authority. Wanted payment after 13 days of receiving furniture. This is a rip-off. I would not recommend anyone to use their...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1222035

Hello, I work for Acceptance Now. We'd really like to discuss your concerns further and see if there's anything we can do to help.

Please give our customer service team a call at 1-800-422-8186. Thank you.

Review
#928978 Review #928978 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Acceptance Now Customer Care
Pros
  • Delivery crew
Cons
  • Lies told to me
  • Intentionally wanted me to go over 90-days
  • Pricing
Reason of review
Insurance ripoff do not honor agreement
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
But you will get rejected! I know, because I just applied for to buy furniture - my credit isn't great; that's why I applied. When my application was REJECTED, I contacted their customer service department and, of course, the rep couldn't tell me why my application...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1167167

i got denied also this place is a joke they denied me also !!!

View more comments
Review
#851001 Review #851001 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misleading information
  • Application being denied without reason
Reason of review
denial of application
Preferred solution
Stop advertising that no credit is needed to participate, because what else will a rejection be based upon, except for credit. Stop asking for SSN, that's the only reason to request it is to run a credit check.

Amazing!!! | Acceptance Now review from Washington, District Of Columbia

It is really amazing how all the reviews are the same and from different states!! My experience is some of the same of being hounded and threatened because I didn't pay on time however my issue was the different customer service reps told me different things and then the on line site to pay DOES NOT work and there WERE 2 accounts on then would not let me pay anyway. Seems like this company needs to be reported to the BBB. Hounding is a soft word they had the nerve to tell my family member they were coming to pick up my furniture. As if, they were going to bombard their way in to my home.
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1152166

Exactly what I'm going through

Anonymous
#1152107

I can't believe they are still in business with almost 900 complaints

Anonymous
#1152005

I have an outstanding complaint with BBB. Acceptance Now responded with false claims and and frankly, very childish comments. I think if everyone post a complaint with BBB something will be done about the unethical practices of their employees.

Anonymous
#1151924

Hi there, I work for Acceptance Now and wanted to let you know that we take these claims very seriously and would like to speak with you directly as soon as possible to address this behavior. Please give our customer care team a call at 1-800-422-8186 as soon as you get a chance. Thank you.

View more comments (3)
Review
#838618 Review #838618 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Acceptance Now Furniture Leasing
Reason of review
Problems with payment
1.0
Details
I went to buy a couch from Raymore and Flanigan. The entire acceptance now program was offered as a payment option which I thought, why not. From the beginning the two women helping me seemed very nice and went over everything with me. I thou ghost town I was getting a...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1144770

Hi there, I work with Acceptance Now. We always want to provide the absolute best customer service possible, so what you've described is definitely concerning!

We'd like to speak with you directly about what happened and see what we might be able to do to help, so please give us a call at 1-800-422-8186 when you get a chance. Thank you.

Review
#829828 Review #829828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Acceptance Now Property Rental
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Acceptance Now - Review in Furniture and Decor category from Washington, District Of Columbia

1.0
Details
I wish I never used acceptance now it was the worst idea I ever made
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1137049

Hello, I work for Acceptance Now. We strive to provide an excellent shopping experience for each of our customers and we're sorry to hear you did not have this.

We'd really love to get some more information regarding your experience and see if there is anything we can do to turn your feelings around.

Please give our customer service team a call at 1-800-422-8186 as soon as you have a chance. Thanks and we look forward to hearing from you.

Review
#820535 Review #820535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Acceptance Now Furniture Lease Review from Washington, District Of Columbia

1.9
Details

Update by user Nov 26, 2015

Still a *** ISSUE. The beginning of this month almost 2 weeks before my payment was due I requested to have the furniture picked up.

I was going to take the loss and consider it a lease. Then they screwed around and didn't call me back until the day before my payment was due. Almost 2 weeks later after several attempts to deal with them directly. And my first post/complaint.

They has Basha who's the one I've been dealing with the whole time call me back. She said she found out that turning the furniture in will not affect my credit and that she made a mistake. But only if my payments are up to date so now I need to make one. Also I'm not sure when we can pick up the furniture so if it goes in to December you'd have to make another payment.

So my response is so you waited almost 15 days to respond to me and within that 15 days I had to call you back with in 5-6 days to touch base because you havent followed through and comminicated and then you still waited until after I filed a complaint to call me back with a solution and the day before my payments to when I requested on 10/31 to have you pick up this furniture. Her response is I know I'm sorry but the manager took forever to call me back I had to wait for him. I responded that I needed a date for you to pick up the furniture she said ok I'll call you back and will take care of the payment you're right this is our fault. This was 11/14/2015.

Yesterday I get a phone call that my payment is late and I need to make a payment. So today I am spending my Thanksgiving doing this... which frankly is some ***. These people are so shady it's not even funny.

I don't trust them with my credit and I have all trust in the fact they are going to screw me for their incompetence. I'm over talking to the store case they have proven over and over again that there will be no resolve on their end. Today there is still no scheduled date to pick up my furniture and we are 27 days in from the date I requested to turn it back in. (My Verizon call logs will confirm the many many many times I've called there.) And also the many many times I've called over and over to receive no answer on the other end.

Since they can't professionally and ethically resolve this matter I'm going to enlist the better business bureaus help. I'm now confident this business needs reported for unfair and unethical business practices. For trying to trick and lock me into this lease. For not being transparent with my account.

They still won't give me a copy of my account what I've paid what my payoff would be how much I've paid in to it NOTHING. I still only have 2 pages of paper work and no real copy of the agreement they said it would be emailed to me then Basha said "well you probably lost it". I didn't you only gave me 3 papers and if I did why can't I have a copy. No answer.

These people are crooks. Can't speak for all of them just the Falls Church VA location and I hope BBB can help me.

Original review posted by user Nov 11, 2015

Gets even better. After a couple failed attempts at getting itemized printouts of my payments and balances. I called two days ago and told them I just want to end my lease. Too much shade and inconsistency with this company. Plus at this point I could go buy the furniture out right and save myself almost 2500 in interest. So they said that's no problem you can cancel but it will screw up your credit if you end it. It will appear on your credit like the balance was never paid in full. "I'm not sure what happens specifically but it's not good. I'll call HR today and asked them and call you back". Well 1... what? If I end a month to month lease that says I can end it how will it screw up my credit. 2 why are you calling HR? I don't work for you? What are they going to tell you about my lease? Why is EVERYTHING with this company SO challenging. Except when they collect your money they do that effortlesly. Their front line people have no clue what their talking about or even how to explain to your account. I'm still waiting on something other than these 3 pieces of paper they gave me when I bought my paper. Maybe a detailed payment list. They keep telling me it's in my email, they emailed it to me. No they haven't. I wish theyd just stop lying.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1062456

Hello, I work for Acceptance Now. We’d be more than happy to discuss this with you and see what we can do to get you your lease.

Please give our Customer Care team a call at 1-800-422-8186, when you get the chance. Thank you.

Anonymous
#1062814
@Anonymous

You're company is a joke

Anonymous
#1109266
@Anonymous

that is an understatement!!!

View more comments (2)
Review
#732663 Review #732663 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Acceptance Now Furniture Lease Review from Washington, District Of Columbia

1.0
Details
Not a fan either. Currently in a lease with them. This lease was not planned. I was suppose to pay my furniture off in 90 days. When making my 1st payment after the initial payment I was told by a girl over the phone that since I put 2 months worth of payments down I had one more month to pay off the furniture. This was great because I just moved across the country. Well she lied. When I called back to make the next payment and asked my balance I was told is was $1850 which is way over the 1100 that I had left to pay. When I told them the girl told me I put down 2 months so I had another one. They responded with Im sorry she told you the wrong information but now youre in a lease. The original cost of my furniture after tax was 1700 and Ive made 5 months worth of payments not even to make a dent in the principal. I was told I cant even pay more then the monthly lease amount unless im paying it off. Reading everyones comments this seems to be their M.O. they give you this agreement but its nothing like this list of payments they show you in the store. When I went in last month they said well look at this you need to pay it off soon or youll end up paying a total of 4900 for your furniture. The furniture that was a total of 1700 (with tax and warrenty) will now cost 4900?!!! After i pay this off I will never do business with them again. I went in thinking this would be a great idea and that they were forthcoming to only find out they not only want your money but your first born.
View full review
Review
#724643 Review #724643 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Don't DO It!!! | Acceptance Now review from Washington, District Of Columbia

After spending months and months trying to get a total of the amount due on my accoutn they were unable to verify it. I called the hotline 7 days in a row before I could receive a call back. I faxed all the necessary paperwork including bank statements but without the receipts for some reason it was not suffient enough. During this back and forth nonsense the deadline to finish paying my furniture without interest passed. I spoke to the district manager and the regional manager and both were complete idiots and basically kept feeding me the same nonsense over and over again. I finally decided to call it quits and return the furniture completely..... and of course they were able to recieve over $700 dollars without even having to give a piece of furniture away. Do not do any business with them, the technology or ipads will charge you more than once and they WILL NOT give you the payment for it. Horrible company and they prey on the average income based worker.
View full review
Review
#708476 Review #708476 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Acceptance Now Manager
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Contact Acceptance Now Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
5501 Headquarters Dr.
Plano, Texas 75024
United States
Phone:
(888) 672-2411
All Acceptance Now Contacts

Acceptance Now Products and Services Reviews

Compare Acceptance Now to

Acceptance Now
Acceptance Now
2107 reviews
1.5
VS
Aarons
Aarons
2107 reviews
2.5
Compare Acceptance Now vs Aarons

Latest Question

Acceptance Now Questions
When I signed the papers for a fridge they said I could pay whatever I wanted and then when I go to make a payment they only take two months and now they won't take another payment until I get close to my payoff date and that payment is going to be almost $900.00!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1015749

Hello, I work for Acceptance Now. We would be more than happy to look into this for you and help clear up any payment misunderstandings.

Please give our Customer Care team a call at 1-800-422-8186, when you have a free moment. We will assist you further there.

Thanks so much!

Review
#677200 Review #677200 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment